Social media

Javascript is required to use HSE website social media functionality.

Category: HSC

Trader fined for illegal gas work

Tuesday, August 5, 2008

HSE is urging people to only use competent, registered gas fitters when having their boilers and

Read more


‘About us’ reorganised

Tuesday, July 22, 2008

Following the merger of Health and Safety Commission with Health and Safety Executive, the

Read more


DWP Select Committee inquiry – the work of HSC/E

Thursday, July 3, 2008

In 2007, the Department for Work and Pensions (DWP) Select Committee undertook an inquiry into the work of the

Read more


HSC Annual Report and HSC/E Accounts 2007/08

Thursday, June 26, 2008

The Annual Report describes delivery of the HSC Business Plan 2007/08 together with other key developments in the

Read more


Major hazards conference – presentations

Friday, May 9, 2008

HSE convened a ‘Leading from the top avoiding major incidents’ conference to reinforce the importance of process safety

Read more


Video: major hazards conference media briefing

Thursday, May 8, 2008

HSE recently convened a ‘Leading from the top avoiding major incidents’ conference to reinforce the importance

Read more


HSE SMT meeting papers

Wednesday, April 23, 2008

The minutes, agenda and papers of the Senior Management Team meeting on 2 April 2008 are now available.

Read more


Executive Board meeting papers

Wednesday, April 23, 2008

The agenda and papers for the HSE Executive Board meeting on 24 April 2008 are now available.

Read more


HSC/HSE merger enforcement statement

Thursday, March 27, 2008

Statement specifying the terms of delegation of powers on enforcement issues to officials

Read more


HSE Chief Executive’s reports

Wednesday, March 19, 2008

HSE’s Chief Executive monthly update reports to the Health and Safety Commission for

Read more


Health and Safety Commission papers

Tuesday, March 4, 2008

The remaining papers for the HSC meeting in Rose Court, London on 12 February 2008,

Read more


HSC Chair’s call for effective leadership in the downstream oil industry

Tuesday, February 26, 2008

Chairing an International Safety Conference the Chair of the (HSC) Judith Hackitt told the UK Petroleum Industry

Read more


It’s a pantomine for Clegg

Monday, February 18, 2008

Judith responds to an article in the Express that Nick Clegg will be appearing in pantomime in Sheffield in the role

Read more


HSC Chair responds to the Daily Telegraph’s coverage of red tape saga

Friday, February 8, 2008

HSC Chair Judith Hackitt writes to the Daily Telegraph to comment on improved news reporting regarding health and

Read more


HSC Agenda and papers

Thursday, February 7, 2008

The agenda and papers are now available for the Health and Safety Commission meeting on 12 February 2008.

Read more


HSC welcomes Risk and Regulation Advisory Council

Thursday, January 17, 2008

The Chair of the Health and Safety Commission, Judith Hackitt, welcomes the announcement of the establishment of

Read more


HSC Meetings 2008

Friday, January 4, 2008

Dates for meetings of the Health and Safety Commission being held in 2008 are now available.

Read more


SOLACE – Regulating right pamphlet

Thursday, December 13, 2007

A link has been added to a the Better Regulation website to a pamphlet published by SOLACE (Society

Read more


Commission meeting papers

Monday, December 10, 2007

The agenda and papers are now available for the HSC meeting on 11th December 2007.

Read more


Health and safety regulator sees challenging way ahead

Thursday, November 29, 2007

“The Way Ahead” Performance Report 2007, recently published by HSC highlights the successes and challenges

Read more


Page 1 of 512345